I love breakfasts.

I think I made a post before about my undying love for breakfast food. I love them all! Whenever we have the time and money to check into a hotel or resort, I always make sure I get the other 1 of the 2 complimentary buffet breakfasts that comes with the overnight accommodation. =) Filipino breakfast fare is the best IMO. If you are not familiar with what we Filipinos usually have for breakfast, I shall give you a photo spam (hmmm SPAM!!! sorry got distracted.) (please be reminded that the pictures below are not mine and were all taken from different sources ℅ google images.)

egg + garlic fried rice + dried fish + aged beef  + sausage

egg + garlic fried rice + dried fish + aged beef + sausage

<3 <3

garlic friend rice, aged seasoned beef, tomatoes and scrambled eggs

<3

pork sausage and garlic rice

<3 <3

danggit, sweetened pork (tocino) and garlic rice

smoked herring, tomtoes, scrambled eggs and garlic fried rice

smoked herring, tomtoes, scrambled eggs and garlic fried rice

If you are not at all enticed with the pictures, I DO NOT KNOW NOW WHAT IS WRONG WITH YOU. Anything with garlic fried rice and egg would come out amazing. I have had my fair share of breakfasts (well from singapore, indonesian, japanese and american breakfast fares) and nothing even comes close with what I am accustomed to having in Manila. =)

But I still love Pandesal (breakfast bread) with cheese/butter/bacon/egg) with coffee. =) nothing beats plain bread.

I also eat cereal with non fat lactose-free milk. I like the Fitnesse kind and Honey Gold =)

 

Leave a Reply

