How do you simply thank God?

Simply put, where do I begin and which words should I use to really express my heartfelt thanks to God for giving me the chance to feel the loved and to be able to love someone dearly whole heartedly and unconditionally over someone who has been with me all through out my ups downs and tumbling all around life.

I am thankful to God for allowing me to open my heart and mind to love and allowing me to grow as a person all throughout our relationship over the past 6.5 years of being together. When I was a little girl who ate her stomach out thinking that the end of the world would be coming the next day, marriage was never on my mind. I thought I could live and die alone and I would be a happy camper. Being fat was something I learned to accept and boys were never on my want list.

Then came latter part of gradeschool and high school. I became conscious of what I ate and what I looked but guys never really took notice. That was fine I guess. But I learned to accept that, I think love would find a way somehow. I prayed and waited until the waiting got a bit tiring so I just prayed but then praying for someone to come did not make any sense so I stopped asking God for a guy. I just prayed for more important things that were worth it. I just prayed for patience.

God you are really amazing! I finally found someone who I prayed for and much more. So fitting! Kahit na super dungis ko and everything else. I have the funniest, most loving, the best boyfriend or rather…as Patty Laurel said — “FEYONCE KNOWLES” ever.

Thank you God. You work in mysterious ways tulad nga ng sabi ni MYMP. AMAZING. I cannot wait for our life to “begin”. If I can only hug you Lord now and personally thank you but unless I’d go to heaven anytime soon (WAG MUNA HA?), I am writing you now to thank you. My life is far from perfect but you know, That’s OK! Kasi if perfect ang buhay ko na laging masaya at walang problema whatsoever, I won’t be able to appreciate the BIG THINGS. I have had my fair share of problems kaya thank you for those and thank you dahil bumawi kayo ng sobra πŸ™‚

I will try my best to be nicer, better and stronger! πŸ™‚ hahah Love you po!!! πŸ™‚

THANK YOU and invited kayo sa wedding! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

