Missing Manila

After 5 long months, I will be having a 1 week vacation in Manila. I never imagined and thought I’d miss the traffic but I DO! I DO! I DO! I miss the traffic, I miss going home from work with having to sit long hours just to sleep and wake up the next work day. I miss going out on weekends with my family, I miss greenhills and the super cheap stuff (clothes, shoes, bags) I could buy. I miss riding the tricycle going home. I miss Eastwood and my “people” (channeling Grey’s Anatomy). I MISS MANILA!

I promise to myself that I’d go home every month kahit weekend lang (overnight). I dont care how costly this may sound but I cannot take this 5 month of not going home crap. IT SUCKS!

I miss the food, my Headstrong officemates, my HS friends! I MISS MANILA!

Our flight is tom morning and I cannot wait to be home!

See you in a few hours Manila!

Leave a comment